Skip to content
  • Print

April 12, 2018

Academic Council Meeting

Library Community Room 3:00-5:00 pm   


Call to Order   

I.     Consent Agenda 
       A.  AACU Program Approval:    
            BA Political Science with Departmental Honors
       C.  GE Committee Approval:      
            Course Substitution of EAP2-W for WRIT 1 and 2   

II.   Reports                                                                                  
       A.    Chairperson's Report - Jeff Becker
       B.    ASuop Representative Report -  Caroline Styc
       C.    Graduate Student Association President's Report - Chris Cannon
       D.    Provost's Report - Provost's Office

III.  Discussion on Reports  

IV.   Action Items
        A.  2018 Spring Emeriti Faculty Nominations - Provost's Office
        B.  FHB 6.4.8 Sustainability Committee - Lydia Fox
        C.  Eberhardt Teacher Scholar Award to Dr. William K. Chan - Vivek Pallipuram, CAPD Chair   
        D.  University College By-laws - Farley Staniec 

V.    Discussion/Information Items
       A.  Academic Council Chair-elect - Sharmila King
       B.  Associate Degree for Transfer - Patricia Campbell, Dean, University College
       C.  WSCUC Self Study Report - WSCUC Steering Committee  

VI.  What's on your mind?