Skip to content

2016 University Distinguished Faculty Award Winner Announced

Courtney Lehmann, Professor of English / Film Studies, Director of Pacific Humanities Scholars Program

Provost Pallavicini makes a surprise visit to Courtney Lehmann's class to announce that she has won.

Apr 4, 2016
  • Print

Provost Pallavicini is pleased to announce that Courtney Lehmann has been named the 2016 University Distinguished Faculty Award winner. Dr. Lehmann is a Professor in the Department of English and the Film Studies Program, and the Director of the Pacific Humanities Scholars Program. She joined Pacific in 1998.

The University Distinguished Faculty Award is Pacific's highest faculty honor. It is given for outstanding accomplishments by a tenured faculty member in any or all of the following areas: teaching, research, creative endeavors and service to the University. Recipients of this award are nominated by colleagues and selected by the University Awards Committee. The award presentation will be made at Commencement.  

Provost Pallavicini made a surprise visit to Dr. Lehmann's class last week to announce that she had won. Regent Mitchell, who was sitting in on Dr. Lehmann's class as part of a Board of Regents initiative to visit the classrooms of Pacific faculty, joined in congratulating Dr Lehmann. Provost Pallavicini stated that "Dr. Lehmann is very deserving of this honor, as evidenced by the glowing letters of support from her colleagues and students and the extraordinary service and dedication that she has given to the College of the Pacific and the University."

Join University of the Pacific on: Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube