Skip to content

Pacific Rugby Accolades

Jun 2, 2015
  • Print

Coming on the heels of defeating the University of Northern Colorado to win the 2015 NSCRO Challenge Cup National Championship,  the NorCal Collegiate Rugby Conference has bestowed Pacific Rugby with several significant individual accolades.  Among the award recipients are coaches Kreg Nelson and Terry Lynn who in their 7th season at Pacific have been instrumental in building a nationally competitive rugby program at Pacific.  Congratulations to all award winners for representing the best of what it means to be a Pacific Tiger!

1st Team All-NorCal Collegiate Rugby Conference

Michael Jimenez (Flanker)

Justin Giardino (Scrumhalf)

2nd Team All-NorCal Collegiate Rugby Conference

Jowell Tolentino (Hooker)

Michael Sitzmann (Flyhalf)

Jermaine Haliburton (Wing)

NorCal Collegiate Rugby Conference Coaches of the Year

Terry Lynn (Co-Head Coach)

Kreg Nelson (Co-Head Coach)

Tags for this article:

Join University of the Pacific on: Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube