Skip to content

  • Print
Arts and Culture

"Three for Piano" To Receive World Premiere

Composed by Conservatory Professor Robert Coburn
Sep 22, 2014

Robert Coburn's recent composition, Three for Piano, will receive its world premiere at the Ryogoku Monten Hall in Tokyo, Japan on September 27th, 2014. Three was composed during Professor Coburn's residency at the Yaddo Artist Retreat in New York and is written for Japanese pianist Satoko Inoue. On October 24th, Satoko Inoue will perform Three in the Conservatory's Recital Hall at 7:30pm as part of her California tour.  Tickets ($8 General Admission and $5 Seniors) can be purchased at the door.  Students are admitted free with valid ID.

Join University of the Pacific on: Facebook Twitter Instagram LinkedIn Youtube