Skip to content
  • Print

Council of Deans

The Council of Deans ("COD") is an academic leadership group that helps shape the university's academic vision and provide strategic input into the connections between that vision and the allocation of university resources. COD advocates for academic and educational quality, and gives guidance regarding university-wide decisions affecting enrollment, programs, and accreditation. 

The current charge of the Council of Deans may be found HERE.

Role  Name
Dean, Arthur A. Dugoni School of Dentistry  Nader Nadershahi
Dean, College of the Pacific  Rena Fraden
Dean, Conservatory of Music  Peter Witte
Dean, Eberhardt School of Business Tim Carroll
Dean, Benerd College  Patricia Campbell
Interim Dean, Graduate School  Cyd Jenefsky
Dean, McGeorge School of Law

 Michael Hunter Schwartz

Dean, School of Engineering and Computer Science Steven K. Howell
Dean, Thomas J. Long School of Pharmacy and Health Sciences Phillip R. Oppenheimer 
Dean, University Library  Mary Somerville