Skip to content
  • Print

Honorary Board - Friends of the Brubeck Institute

The purpose of the Honorary Board of the Friends of the Brubeck Institute is to heighten the awareness of the Brubeck Institute and advance its mission locally, nationally, and internationally. University of the Pacific is most grateful to the following distinguished individuals for their commitment to the Brubeck Institute.

Honorary Board Members

Clint Eastwood
Chair, Honorary Board
Director, Producer, Actor, Composer

Herb Alpert
Artist, Producer

David N. Baker, Jr.
Jazz Educator, Indiana University

James R. Bancroft
Partner (retired) Bancroft & McAlister

David Benoit
Pianist, Composer, Conductor

Ken Burns

Donald V. DeRosa
President Emeritus, University of the Pacific

Clive Gillinson
Executive and Artistic Director, Carnegie Hall

Ralph Guild
Chairman of the Board, Interep

Tom Hall
Conductor, Baltimore Choral Arts Society; Radio Personality

Tim Jackson
General Manager, Monterey Jazz Festival
Executive & Artistic Director, Kuumbwa Jazz

Al Jarreau
Producer, Singer

Quincy D. Jones

Dame Cleo Laine
Musician, Actress

Norman M. Lear
Television Writer and Producer, Businessman

Larry Leasure
Regent, University of the Pacific, Business and Real Estate

Dennis A. LeVett
Real Estate and Investments

Ramsey E. Lewis, Jr.
Composer, Pianist

George Lucas

Yo-Yo Ma

Wynton Marsalis
Trumpeter, Composer

Christian McBride
Jazz Bassist

Doug Ramsey
Author, Critic

Larry Rosen
Chairman, Larry Rosen Productions Inc.
Entrepreneur, Musician, Producer

Hedrick Smith
Writer, Film Producer

A. Earle Weatherwax
Musician, Developer

George T. Wein
Founder, Festival Productions

Gordon Zuckerman
Developer, Writer