Skip to content
  • Print
return to About the School


School of Engineering and Computer Science
University of the Pacific
3601 Pacific Avenue
Stockton, CA 95211

Dean's Council

The Dean’s Council is a membership of distinguished professionals who advise and assist the dean in strategic planning, short and long-term goals, community outreach, and development. In addition, Council members provide:

  • School of Engineering and Computer ScienceCommunity and business expertise
  • Advocacy for the School with the broader community
  • Assistance in strategic planning
  • Assistance in the development and implementation of short and long-term goals
  • Guidance in maintaining the national and international reputation of the School of Engineering and Computer Science
  • Assistance in development efforts for generating support for education, research and experiential learning

2019-20 Meeting Dates:  October 11, 2019 & April 24, 2020

Council members include:

Juan Aguirre, '99

Vice President, Aisin Electronics, Inc.

Mohammad Alshaiji, '89

General Manager, CEO DanaNet.Kuwait

Xavier Barrera

Vice President, Advanced Customer Services, Prysm, Inc.

Steve Essoyan, ‘85

President, Pacific Region, Knife River Corporation

Kathleen Fairchild, PMP

Project  Manager, Denim Group

Glenn Goddard, ‘83

Project Manager, Parson’s Engineering

Rich Goldberg

Rich Goldberg Consulting, LLC
DCI Fellow, Stanford University

Marc Goto, ‘61

President, Marc Goto Inc.
(Retired) Director of Public Works

Jose Hernandez, '84

President and CEO, Tierra Luna Engineering, LLC

Henry Hirata, ‘64

Former Director of Public Works

John Hyjer, '77

1st Vice President Investments, Equity Residential

Robert Jung

RJLC Partners, LLC

Ameet Kapadia, '02

Engineer, Google

Luci Lagrimas, '86

Senior Engineering Manager, Cisco

Kerry McCracken, '87


Lisa Powell, '80

Consulting Engineer

Bill Quiroz, '77

Consultant, Construction Industry

Michael Roland

Vice President, E.J. Gallo

Brian Schardt, '05
Committee Chairman

Manager, PG & E

Steve Sherman

Former Senior V.P., Optoelectronics – Fairchild