Skip to content
  • Print

University Policy Advisory Committee (UPAC)

The University Policy Advisory Committee (UPAC) serves as an advisory committee to the President’s Cabinet. The committee:

  • Reviews proposed policies and substantive policy modifications
  • Provides analysis and resolutions regarding policy conflicts and interpretations
  • Recommends for approval policies and policy changes to President’s Cabinet

The UPAC consists of four voting members and two ex-officio members. The voting members are selected by the Vice President of Finance, the Provost, the Vice President for Student Life, and the Academic Council Chair.  

University Policy Advisory Committee Members

  Member Title Email

Rhonda Bryant 

Associate Vice President/Dean of Students  Email

Jared Gaynor

Interim Chief Compliance Officer, ex officio  Email

Linda Jeffers 

Assistant Vice President for Human Resources  Email

John Livesey 

Associate Professor  Email

Kevin Mills 

General Counsel, ex officio  Email

Beverly Wade

Director of State Authorization Email