Skip to content
  • Print

10.6.4 Eberhardt Teacher-Scholar Award

Approved by Academic Council and Provost on February 8, 2001; Revised 2004.

Up to five Eberhardt Teacher-Scholar Awards are awarded each year to recognize both exemplary teaching and scholarship. Stipends are restricted to professional expenses. Faculty who have completed four years of service to the University are eligible. Nominees are reviewed by the Eberhardt Teacher/Scholar Award Committee consisting of members from both the Committee on Academic Planning and Development (CAPD) and the Faculty Research Committee (FRC). The four members are chair of the CAPD, chair of FRC, and one member from each committee. The Committee reviews nomination documents and recommends to Academic Council for their approval. A letter from the Academic Council chair is sent to the award recipients(s).